Keep calm and drink jack.

25 Feb

So I’m not really new to all of this but I’m new to this platform WordPress. Trust me, it’s gotten my mind fuzzy.

Why did I move? Nothing against Blogger or anything like that. I just need a change. Hearing from so many people who change is near and you can’t go up until you reach rock-bottom, etc. etc.

I’m deciding that I’ll make my own changes rather than wait for something to appear.

Short intro: This is me. My name is Katie. Very simple. But I’m not a simple gal.

My son is 4 years old, Darrell, he’s a quirk and the sunshine of my life. I don’t want to think of where I’d be without him.

He likes to draw, eat, jump on people and sing Rihanna in the back of the car.

Of course if you look at him or sing along, he shuts up completely. To damn shy.

I’ve got this really weird family. Sometimes they piss me off, sometimes they make me cry, sometimes they are my bestties.

But I love them and defend them until my last breath.

My hobbies for enjoyment purposes? Again, not simple.

I tattoo people. I love doing it. Not the pleasure of seeing someone in pain, I pride myself in stopping every time they flinch.

But the art.

Oh the art.

Oh yeah… and I live in Buffalo, New York. Did I mention this place sucks so much?

My brother from Virginia came up in 2005 and said this area has two seasons, construction and winter.

I love the people. I love the food. OH DEAR GOD, chicken wings and blue cheese.

Hockey is what this area breathes and bleeds for, even the person who hates sports the most will peek at the score every once in a while.

 

So this is it.

A new beginning.

Stay tuned!

One Response to “Keep calm and drink jack.”

  1. While you were away... February 27, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    I am from the Buffalo area as well! I totally agree on the chicken wings, blue cheese and hockey! How great that we found each other. Thanks for your kind words on my recent post. 🙂 Welcome to wordpress! P.S. Your son sounds adorable!

Leave a Reply

