Not a baseball bat. SHOTGUN!

4 Mar

Five questions… only five?

This is simple, I think.

*sighs and shuffles the bunny slippers*

Okay.

Here’s Five Question Friday from Five Crooked Halos.

1. Have you ever forgotten your child in a store or at school?
Forgotten? Nope. Misplaced? Perhaps. Intentionally left behind? Sometimes. There’s a point in every parent’s life where you need to run away from the child to make them follow. Sorta like the ducklings following the mother duck. But worse.
Toy shopping is nice, alone, and late at night. Not shopping in the middle of the day when you need to get somewhere in 20 minutes and the little man just needs that toy. He needs it.
2. Where did you go on your very first date? (Like…first first, not first with your spouse or current significant other!)
In sixth grade I went to see Pokemon: The movie with my first “real” boyfriend. Not a crush or someone who I just aimlessly followed around. We went to the three dollar show at the Apple Tree mall and my dad sat two rows behind us.

Kinda creepy

Awkward.
3. What’s your “silly” fear? (We’re not talking water and heights.)
Zombie Attacks. Plain and simple.

No baseball bat. SHOTGUN!!!

4. Confrontation: do you cause it, deal with is as it comes, or run far far away?
Aw, Geeze. Really? This question? Alright. I’m told that I cause it. Cause ya know, I’m Medusa. Normally, I just walk away from it. Or rather nowadays ignore the phone call or text for a couple of days until I need to deal with that certain person.
My anger or rather my grownupness has changed over the years. Before you say a bad thing towards me, I get in your face. Yo. But after years of self control and a couple of calls, I’ve change my ways. Just walk away…. they’re not worth it.
5. Wood floors or carpet?
HA! I’ve had carpet and wood floors. Carpet is nice because dust doesn’t build up continuously and you can vacuum the crap out of it and it looks great for a couple of hours. Wood floors are alright because you can wipe up spills, puke, poop from it without a problem and usually without a stain.
The problem right now is that wood floors are throughout the house, except for the kitchen and bathroom, that’s tile. So yeah, dust bunny central right here.

 

Totoro was such a cute movie.

One Response to “Not a baseball bat. SHOTGUN!”

  1. Erin March 4, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

    Poop? On the floor? I hope that you are referring to animal and not human or I might have to always leave my future children somewhere while shopping 🙂

Leave a Reply

